On 2026-10-08 the page says applications are currently closed, lists 'Application Window: April' and an approximately 5-month program, and shows alumni stories from the 2020 and 2021 cohorts; no 2027 window is posted. source
Airbnb Connect is a roughly five-month software engineering apprenticeship in San Francisco for people with work experience but under a year of professional coding. It suits bootcamp graduates and self-taught developers who already know JavaScript, Java or Kotlin and can relocate or commute. Confirm the next April window actually opens before you build a plan around it.
The facts
| Category | Returnships and apprenticeships, Software engineering |
|---|---|
| Website | careers.airbnb.com/connect |
| Based | San Francisco, CA |
| Format | hybrid |
| Programs | Software Engineering apprenticeship |
| Length | 21 weeks ('Approximately 5 months' per the site; the first three months follow a curated curriculum on Airbnb's stack, then real tasks with a dedicated mentor.) verified |
| Tuition | $0 No tuition; it is an apprenticeship at Airbnb in San Francisco (hybrid). Compensation is not stated on the page. reported |
| Financing | free, employer Apprenticeship role at Airbnb; pay and benefits are not published on the page. |
| Admission | competitive For bootcampers, self-taught coders and associate-degree holders with at least two years of work experience and under one year as a professional software engineer, who can write basic implementations and control flow in JavaScript, Java, Kotlin, React or Express. Selection steps are not described. |
| Stack | JavaScript, Java, Kotlin, React, Express |
| Hiring partners (claimed) | Airbnb claimed |
Outcomes
This program does not publish job-placement or salary outcomes. Treat any number you hear from admissions as unverifiable.
Interview-prep depth
The syllabus is not public in enough detail to score. Dedicated engineering mentor, code review on real tasks, professional development workshops and leadership discussions; no conversion rate published.
Job support: light. Dedicated engineering mentor, code review on real tasks, professional development workshops and leadership discussions; no conversion rate published.
Whatever the program covers, the interview itself is free to prepare for here: coding patterns, system design, practice prompts, company guides.
What a careful reader should know
The page is live but the newest alumni stories are from 2020 and 2021 and the application window is simply listed as April; whether a 2026 cohort ran is not stated. Treat it as a once-a-year, San Francisco-based opportunity with no published pay or conversion data.
Sources (1)
This directory takes no lead fees or placement payments from any program. Where a program runs an affiliate scheme we say so on its page and mark the link. Facts carry a badge: verified means we read it on a primary source on the date shown, reported means a third party said it, unknown means nobody we trust has published it.
Useful next steps:
